I sold my soul to an understanding man...
2002-11-11 - 5:08 p.m.

Yesterday I was crying for the weather gods to turn down the heat and today they did, so of course fickle girl that I am I am feeling considerably pouty.

Sitting around, filling my day with ebay and the occasional panic about assignment.

Not frequent enough, I tell you.

Especially considering it is only a little started and was due in 45 minutes ago.

It'll get done... but not necessarily well. I've just found out in ling that it's near impossible to bluff my way through like I usually do... see, because usually the marker only has average knowledge in what my essay is on and usually I can disguise my below average knowledge by using my big fancy pants words and complex sentence structure.

Sadly, not a tactic that works when your marker is a highly educated linguist.

I almost miss high school where teachers who relied solely upon forests of photocopied notes for their information and hence could be quite easily duped were in plentiful supply.

High school taught me nothing if not how to fake having learned something.
Although apparently it didn't even do that particularly well.

I keep doing searches for SmartGuy on the net, I am so not over that yet... because I know from overhearing that's he's somewhere in here, and, well everyone leaves some kind of trail right?

But his is indecipherable as I just do not know enough.

There's a Tony Lee Scott anniversary in a few days... it'll have been a year since HRC, a year since someone got their something signed, amongst other things...

There will be more moping over him later, don't you worry (although I severely doubt you would have worried, that was sarcasm kindof).

Thanks to those of you who have voted. The majority of you have proved that I'm far too easy to read. While the minority have proved I am also highly skilled at mixed messages.

Although, it was probably a silly question. I know who I'd want to choose if given the choice but that doesn't necessarily equate to who I would actually choose.

What I'm saying is that in the end, no one's wrong.


<< >>