a pocket full of regrets, no more safety nets
2004-02-02 - 7:22 p.m.

Overwhelming response to my call out for people who want Valentine's Day cards, sarcasm, sarcasm.

When did people on the internet grow too paranoid to give their address out to a complete stranger? Like everyone else, I blame September 11 .

I know it's probably not you, it's me, or from your point of view "it's not us, it's you". Though I did get one response, and irony of ironies, the person informed me that zurich was in switzerland, their country. Oopsies, well, at least I know some geography now.

I bought a hand puppet bunny because it was extraordinarily cute, and have since had several conversations with it and occasionally we sing together.

I now realise that the recurring fantasy of me growing into a crazy old spinster lady with a dozen cats I'd occasionally toss at passers by was unrealistic. It'll be me and a billion toy rabbits, and whenever someone chances to ring my doorbell a bunny will answer and I will pretend I'm not there and that the bunny is actually speaking.

All my futures are sanity-free, you know.

What else is new... um ... oh, I'm a lesbian. Or so I was called by some guys on the bus, and upon retelling to friends it was unanimously decided that I must be one, 'cos my hair is short and the glasses make me look vaguely intelligent and I've never made out with a guy in front of them.

I'm not sure I'm ready to be permanently over guys. Not that lesbianism would work for me either, I mean, I check out chicks all the time, but that's my assessing the competition and putting myself down in the process thing.

I'm running out of sexualities, man.

Other than the usual round of body, future, and family angst things are well.

Til later,
xxx


<< >>