you wouldn't know me if your eyes were closed
2003-12-16 - 6:53 p.m.

Summer is satisfying, the heat burns the edges of my brain and the cleansing power of fire is such that it feels like a new start. Or ... something.

9 days til Christmas ... how does the song go? What are we up to, pipers? french hens? ladies laying? ... That was probably geese.

Our tree is here and all decked out, in it's finery it looks a damn sight better than me. If it wasn't a fact that it will soon get down with it's wilty self I would probably get jealous and punch it and it would probably fall on me just to add a comical touch to xmas 2003.

Work goes well, most of the other casuals go to my uni too or do me-related courses and are around my age, so there's much to talk about. Although, last night I had the most boring 5 hours of my life as there was not a single customer in sight, and I semi-seriously considered putting on some fishnet stockings and dancing around to try to attract a crowd.

But it's all good. I like that someone will pay me to do relatively nothing; if only I could convince them to let me do that from home.

I have all of 84 cents in my account and am dying for pay day to arrive so I can go blow it all on nothing in particular. Shopping is my hobby and during the relative poverty of the past year I have missed it so.

But christmas cards and recipe browsing await me so I'll go onwards to meet them and probably do some ultra fun lazing around in the process.

God bless us, each and every one. Except maybe the murderers, rapists, liars, swindlers, snobs, flashers, crooks, conmen, religious zealots, pedophiles, jerks, fakers, stalkers, losers, litterers, the deluded masses, and anyone involved in politics or the media.

But you know ... peace to the remainder.


<< >>