oh simple thing where have you gone?
2004-06-15 - 3:05 p.m.

What time is it? Hell, what day is it? My sleeping patterns have officially screwed with my concept of time. I stayed up til 7am this morning finishing one of my essays. The birds started to do their cheeping thing, man that's annoying, and it took me a good five minutes to figure out what the sound even was, I thought I had finally cracked and started having auditory hallucinations.

What do you get when you mix 300mLs of ribena cordial with 700 mLs of coca-a-cola? Answer: psychotic, then pain. It really was a good idea at the time, the flavour was like nauseatingly sweet purple caffeinated heaven. And it got me to do the essay, finally. But today my stomach is paying me back for it, I feel like I have swallowed utensils.

So I'm being good now. I had a salad for lunch.. with lettuce and everything! Crazy.

Wheeeeeeee! In the past 24hrs I have slept for a whole 2 of them. It's strange but I feel very much the same as usual. Well, possibly slower and dumber than usual. But then, I'm almost always slower and dumber than usual.

Yeah, my words speak from themselves.

But today's been good. I got 89% in a ling assignment (yet another one where effort exterted was inversely proportional to mark). But huzzah anyway, I kick arse. And the comment the lecturer made really perked me up "Fantastic... I seriously believe you should do the honourable thing, and think of doing HONOURS!" hehe, trust him to pun and compliment simultaneously. And yeah okay, the encouragement is probably more based on the mula he gets if I go down that path, but then again, I was planning on doing it anyway, so it's somehow exciting to see someone think I'm qualified. I'm never qualified! Of course, this kinda adds pressure on me as the final essay worth 50% is due in 2 days and I... haven't started.

My life is bizarrely me-shaped.

Tonight's plans consist of some chilling, followed by some napping, followed by some highlighting. Is it lame that I find the prospect exciting? Probably.


<< >>