when you can't hold on, when you can't hold on... hold on
2005-06-18 - 1:13 a.m.

Yesterday had a big section of awfulness in it, work/life-related. I tried to type of it but I can't. Times when I lose it just make me feel like so much less.

And anyway, thinking of it just forces me to frown at my computer screen, which can't be a pleasant experience for it at all. So I'll put it behind me.

In summary people are mean/lovely/absent. I am confused as fuck/annoyed at myself/alone. I ate a couple of chocolate biscuits, and tomorrow a new day will dawn, and then another, and then another.

brain: oh baby, that was a rough day. do you wanna stop for a donut?
babs: *in one of those extremely tiny sad child-like voices which though extensively cute are primarily used to manipulate someone older and wiser* oohkay.
brain: hey, you manipulated me! we are not stopping for a donut, you should not be eating crap like that.
babs: oohkay.
brain: ... d'you wanna stop and buy some shiny new clothing you don't need?
babs: oohkay.

When you're alone and life is making you lonely you can always go shopping.



<< >>