Not a man, not yet a woman .... not me, him! er, her .... it!
2002-06-14 - 4:07 p.m.

Huzzah! I have a chicken burger and have done slappingly well in my last three assessments having gained high distinction averages in each!

Slappingly: something so amazing that you need a good slapping in order to believe it. Yay me!

Am also getting excited about the Cinema gig next Thursday night. heard their song on the car this morning and started bopping/writhing/moshing energetically along.

I don't know what I shall wear and it appears I will be a friendless dork for the evening. Shelley has an exam the next day and Colleen has a couple in the following days and I don't think it's Alex's kinda music plus it would be harder for her to get home and same goes for Vyv who chances are is busy anyway.

Phew. List of length there. I accept all of these as reasons of good validness but I still very desperately want to go so I guess I will.

Will I go and make some new alcohol induced friends? Will I go and drink and bop quietly to myself in a corner for four hours? Or will I chuck it in when Thursday night gets here because I am just so damn sleepy?

Time will tell. But I suspect the middle idea.

Huzzah! The not bad day at work I had. The bitchy supervisor was absent which left me with Robert, who I like.

I like him because when he asked me to stay behind for half an hour and I said no he pouted and made whiney noises like a girl.

I also like because when I went to the front desk to buy a prepaid card or my mobile, I had to wait til he came back so he could give his key to the sales person. Seeing it was me, as he handed it over he said in a mock offended for not staying behind way "Now, go back there and pretend to unlock the drawer and then come back and tell her we're out of stock... she can go somewhere else."

This of course caused me to whine and pout, also much like a girl.

Meanwhile work = tiring and a lil weird. A guy from the Hard Rock Cafe (in case you don't know, me and friend people have much history with the place) came and bought a hell of a lotta meat.

Meanwhile, I had to touch the dead chickens... will not be able to eat meat at Hard Rock Cafe again. Once I've seen the meat all raw and in animal-like form I just can't bring myself to eat it.

Yeah, I think I'm a wannabe vegetarian.

And oh yes anyway he started talking to the girl behind him about how he'd been working there for only 4 months, and the girl was like "hey do you know so-and-so?" and I wanted to butt in to tell him to say hi to everyone's favourite hrc waiter Mike except doubting that Mike would remember my name I stayed quiet knowing the message that a checkout chick at Coles said hello would only baffle him.

Also weird event of the day, someone's eftpos card on the register behind me didn't work and they had a mini fit, Robert had to come over and attempt pacification.

The person then went off to all the other atms in Broadway and came back to report that we had "broken the card," yeah right like that happens... and then went on and on about being in a rush and it being all our fault and holding up everyone behind him.

Have you noticed how the person has remained sexless through the entry? You should make something of that. Although they had an unmistakably male voice and a man-ish face their semi girly clothing and existence of breasts argued otherwise.

The other checkoutchick and me stood around because I was finished and she was stuck waiting because customer had gone off to more atms ... which I didn't know at the time so had to ask "Where did he ... uh, she ... uh it? go..."

I'm not sure why I'm mentioning this incident except maybe so I can tell you how this put annoying Britney Spears I'm not a man, not yet a woman... in my head...

In celebration of recent psych and ling yay marks I shall now have some form of cake. Ta!


<< >>