feet be strong
2003-01-22 - 10:24 p.m.

Saw chicago... am downloading tracks from it as we speak. Of course as with every other movie, ad, or whatever thing it is I immediately feel semi-inspired to do whatever the thing I'm watching is which is always depicted in such a good light...

I did jazz for a year or so when I was younger. Why did I quit that again? Oh right, lack of being able to follow anything through ever. But still, I almost wish I hadn't.

What I mean by that is of course I am glad I quit I just wish that I could miraculously somehow be able to dance jazzily now.

Things like that take work and motivation, something I lack... when you look at my life sometimes it seems so busy and full as everybody else's but really I am so lazy on the inside. Outside too, just not as much as inside.

I need to do some kind of class, I need to learn something... get some skill. Any suggestions? I'm too fickle to decide on anything. I wish I had something to make me follow through.

I keep trying to think of punishments for myself to try and make me more motivated (rewards don't work, I just take what I want anyway) and the only things that come to mind are starving self of food and or sleep... I guess my brain is trying to tell me to stick to what I know.

La la, I haven't said anything about any guys this entry, that's good... til just then, anyway.

Well... I tried.

Busy week ahead. Work#2, homework for work, work-work-work#1, something beach something something friday, somewhere fitting in grocery shopping for dinner party, monday morning more shopping for balloons and flowers and meat, then cooking and actual dinner party, then wednesday night jimmy eat world gig, and if I could fit in getting my L's and visiting that cute morning glory store in the city in the next week it would also be good...

See? It looks like I have a life...


<< >>