hoping I would see the world through both my eyes
2003-11-05 - 7:46 p.m.

My brother is a GOD.

He brought me something today which made me feel somewhat better about our complete lack of relationship.

KRISPY. KREME. DONUTS.

Okay, so you've never taken much of an interest in me and sometimes I wonder how we're even related, but god, I LOVE YOU!

Her love was won over with baked goods. I can somehow imagine that going on my tombstone.

In other news, my niece was messing around on my computer and I offer the following proof that a ten-yr old could write my love life better than fate (/I) does:

"... Barbara C. Who is 'er luv life? John Mayer her b-friwnd, or TonyLee scott, her "EX". stay tuned 4... The Bachelorette, Babs! D end! By Ana C! ..."

She really hates John Mayer apparently.
I told her she'd get it when she was older.
Mainly because I liked being the one saying that rather than having it said to.

Speaking of boys or lack of, I was making with the chitchat with some girl at uni the other day and found out she had a boyfriend.

Not alarming yet, I know, as in my world it is a well established fact that girls who aren't me or don't know me have boys. I am beginning to theorise that I am the center of all boylessness.

But this is not my point. My point is, she was just a girl. Nice but average looking, overweight but relatively intelligent, dressed poorly.

And I just didn't understand, still don't understand, why I and girls I know, many of whom I would consider to have a full package ... package sounds a bit suss in that context but I'm saying, the intelligence/looks/wit/blahhh ... and yes they have it but they lack the boy. Why? Why?

A quote from Buffy comes to mind - "You know how picky I am about my shoes, and they only go on my feet," or wait, maybe that's Sex in the City, I can't remember.

Is it just a matter of being too picky?

But that can't be right, it just can't be, if our standards got any lower they would be a great height for ants to play limbo under.

If ants are even anatomically capable of doing so. Let's assume they are and there's been some giant ant limbo conspiracy.

Okay, maybe not the last part.

I think I may have eaten too many donuts. I need to go throw up now, or possibly go eat more donuts, but you know, definitely one of the two.


<< >>