Missing pieces of me
2002-03-11 - 6:19 p.m.

[I think I'll go and join the Hari Krishnas ...
Give up all my worldly goods
And cut off all my hair...]

The other day while I was walking by uni I got stopped by a Hari Krishna, and usually I would do my polite sort of shake off thing...

But this time I didn't and when he asked me to donate money for a book I automatically agreed because I knew if I didn't I would burst into tears.

One of the strangest feelings ever ... is it time for me to join a religious cult yet? I wonder ... probably just because it seems like a neat, stereotypical phase for me to go through.

I hate dull aches ... I would much rather the short but sharp pain than dull and drawn out.

At least with sharp pain I can scream about it, whereas the only thing for me to do now is feel utterly uncomfortable.

Damn you teeth. I just noticed yesterday that "Hey, there's a really big hole in my tooth!" and so today I took myself off to the dentist, who agreed with my diagnosis and gave me a filling.

Ow. Ow. Ow. At least I don't have a mortal fear of dentists or anything, I suppose ... but he was all like "Tell me if I'm hurting you" and then I did but he brushed it off with "Yeah, just a second, nearly done ..."

Dastard. I like him, but ow.

What would you do for $50? Someone was handing out leaflets on campus the other day, about letting people conduct an examination on you and them giving you $50 for it.

Of course, the hitch is that it's an examination of your cervix. Totally painless ... but ... cervix! Questions? Comments?

It's my 100th diary entry

... and normally I would celebrate this with a party of some kind with foodlike items (mmmm, cake) but since partaking in food proves painful on this occasion, I may just sit here and pout instead.

Tiny childish sigh. Ow. See you at entry 101. Unless you've just stumbled upon here and don't intend on coming back. In which case ... well, I was going to wish you a nice life but now it seems I can't be bothered.

Pain's a bitch. And then you die...


<< >>