And I say these things because I know we can all be replaced
2003-02-08 - 8:43 p.m.

I quit work today, that was difficult, even though basically all I did was stand in Milly's office and go "I, erm, ah, I have to resign because I got another job," threw the letter of resignation onto her desk, and scurried off to start my shift.

Hopefully there isn't more to quitting than that, I have the nightmare vision of me starting to leave on my last day and them going "What? No, you haven't quit, you're stuck here forever, Mwahahaha!"

Today was basically the good. I got ze bus to work and was staring at some course options for next semester... I still don't know what ling class to do and actually caught self praying for some kind of sign (from god or whoever else might be listening, a sign preferably shaped in the form of the head of the ling department [last year's lecturer] getting on the bus) however was left signless... that is until I noticed colleen on the other side of the road with her new boy.

I waved, looked away, waved some more, looked away again, and then waved some more. Damn bus and it's stopping, it makes for the awkward because what else are you supposed to do other than smile and wave?

Bus left and I was like "Wow, I actually got a sign when I asked for one!" and it took me a good long amount of time to realise the sign I got failed to point in any direction whatsoever. Dagnabbit.

I had an ultra good day at work though. I trained a girl! Me! Who would have thought I would have enough knowledge to actually pass onto someone else. But apparently I do and that rocked because for once in my life I got to play the cool headed relaxed person while someone else had to be scared rabbit.

I LOVE not being scared rabbit!


<< >>