I hear your voice, calling again, but there's no answer from me
2002-10-27 - 1:29 a.m.

Daylight savings is about to hit. Am I the only one whining about the loss of an hour? Sure I get it back later in the year but I could be using it for more important things now like, say, sleep.

Tiiiiired...

Not that I'm the only one. But, still.

Today was a good day. Started off badly but finished up well enough.

Highlights included: Alice checksealing my diet snack food and asking me if I was on a diet and me vaguely agreeing and nearby Peter overhearing and remarking in sheer disbelief "You've got to be kidding me, right?"

Ah. There's something so much more comforting (validating) about hearing a guy say it. Probably because, unlike most girls, their argument isn't "You don't need to lose weight ... but I do,"

Other highlights include finally walking by former-melty-hair-boy in nonugly clothes (even though my contacts were ultra blurry so I don't even know if he saw me at all), and later rocking out (...hahahaha) to the tunes of Paul Greene.

Lowlights: although others had a respectful lack of comment, tonight one did not hold back. Former-melty-hair-boy is by all accounts thus far nonattractive to anyone nonme. Of course, this leads me to 2 conclusions: must drag more people to stalk him; and damnit, not only are socially attractive people out of my league now apparently those ugly by social standards (but not mine) are also out... Can you feel the field narrowing?

This morning I felt very blargh, I think I might have had a small fever early on but was too asleep to notice.

I am having parental stresses at the moment as there is no real way to compromise our lifestyles. Meaning, they refuse to give. I say "You don't have to wait up, I'll just get a taxi home," and their response is "Don't be silly, taxi drivers often kill young single women and dump their bodies ... just get home earlier!"

Clearly I am not being the unreasonable one at present time. Meanwhile, I need sleep... night.


<< >>