Yug Trams
2002-10-31 - 5:24 p.m.

I have a cold and an unstarted-2000-word-essay-due-tomorrow. If someone could take the latter away from me I would kneel before them and bow to their feet in worship.

Hint, hint.

Today started with me getting up (ooooh... unique day that).

My morning consisted of me singing "this is the way we wash our hair, wash our hair, wash our hair," while simultaneously being baffled by why I was singing in plural. Were there invisible ghosts around me also washing their hair who I was singing with? Damn you've brainwashed me, playschool...

Or perhaps just stolen my brain altogether. Hmm.

I proceeded to be running ten minutes late. In the normal time laws of the world of Babs, whereby no matter what time she gets up or starts to get ready she will always be approximately ten minutes late.

For once I chose the side of punctuality and skipped blowdrying my hair, instead rocking up to my ling tute a few minutes early with wet hair.

I was the first one there actually, and for once I actually managed to turn on the lights by myself.

Last time I got there first I had to get the guy after me to turn them on because I actually could not manage it. I have been foiled by light switches! But not today, mwahaha...

Sorry. A blonde-esque girl like me has to take joy in her small victories.

SmartGuy was the third person through the door. And he directed a question at me! Sort of. And I answered it! Sort of. It's progress, of a sort.

Our last tutorial is next week. I may not see him ever again in intimate class setting. This makes me panic. He told the tute of where he works today. Considering the number of times we've actually spoken, you'd be amazed about the font of knowledge I have regarding him. Not as amazed as he would be, I'd imagine, not that we want him to ever have such amazement, no. Right?

He walked behind me down the stairs as well, as I was making menial conversation with Melody. Damnit. I had wished Melody was Shelley or Colleen at that moment so I could speak freely as myself about stuff in general, as opposed to the "How's philosophy? Boring hunh?" type insights I was stuck with.

I'm funny right? I can make of the good haha? Because I sit in ling tute and some of the people there are funny, they say funny things and I laugh. But they are this normal sort of funny that I can't seem to respond to.

I think I am more the sort of person you laugh at than with. Don't get me wrong, if you want to be rolling on the floor laughing from tales of a scary czechoslovakian woman who stalks a girl because she wants the girl to date her freak genius son, or even just want a light chuckle from the thought of someone walking into the beepbeep security thing at Grace Bros., then I am very much your girl. But otherwise...

I was born in May 1984, and incase you haven't noticed, that makes this the Year of the Insecure.


<< >>