if there's a time you felt like drinking, I bet it is now
2004-08-16 - 7:35 p.m.

I am the anti-midas. This is my current theory in progress.

What am I missing? Aside from everything. I need a hobby. A life. A boyfriend, even.

No, I take that back. I need one of those like I need a lobotomy.

Bad analogy.

I'm feeling like the iceberg. Out at sea, adrift. Alone except for the titanic, which I've just brought down.

And I'm feeling guilty for my passive role in the downfall of everything. Just because I was there shouldn't make it my fault -- but then why does the sky always cave in when I'm around? it must be me.

I am the anti-midas, and everything I touch turns to crap. If cutting off my hands and leaving them as bloody stumps would be a good preventative measure, I'd do it.

Though I'd never be able to wave or snatch or poke or wear rings again. There's always a downside.

When did I fall below the poverty line of mental health? When did hope become a luxury item I could never dream of affording?


<< >>