Bye tomorrow
2002-03-05 - 2:09 p.m.

[And I ...
I'm calling on you
'Cos you, and me
Should be running around
But I'll never pin you down
No, darling ...]

Babs is having an okay day. If you are wondering why she is referring to herself in third person it is because she is reading The astrological diary of God, which is about a retired japanese kamikaze fighter who is seriously overweight and is on trial for killing Time ... and oh did I mention he was God? Right, and he has this preoccupation with his balls.

A not so sane book for a not so sane person ... anyway, it is rather good is all.

I went into uni today, but only for one lecture - Philosophy, which sucked only because they did that explanation of the course thing that I already knew.

Meanwhile I made a friend! Finally, kind of. Her name is Lauren and she is from Epping and we have philosophy together ... I don't think we'll be particularly close but it still counts, right?

And also, there is a very cute guy in my philosophy class, with to-die-for perfect hair. And he held the door open for me as I was going into the lecture .... I nearly went "aw!" out loud. But he's probably gay ...

Meanwhile, huzzah for Babs for she is soon to be employed. Yes, Coles has lost it's mind and decided to employ her as a checkout chick in Broadway ... which I have no idea how I'm going to get to, but eh. And they pay me while they train me! Whoop!

I know being excited about being employed in repetitive labour isn't really a yay and definitely won't be after the first 20 minutes ... so let me enjoy this now.

I nearly started crying in Eastgardens because they had Tony Lee Scott in their little Westfield Hall of Fame ... of course this is the hall that leads to the bathrooms so not exactly prestigious but I was happy nonetheless.

When did I get so boring? Ugh, leaving now.


<< >>