I know my chicken
2002-10-18 - 4:17 p.m.

I will try to do my ling assignment before it's due, I will tr-

Who am I kidding, it never gets done. I've had far too much positive reinforcement. I got the last one back yesterday and the mark was annoyingly high considering I'd done it in an hour and a half the night before.

I know that it's only me who finds good marks annoying. It's like if they don't revolt me I feel nothing towards them at all. And failure I find funny if anything.

My attitude towards education is very twisted. I think I might go see a counsellor in order to untwist. It's just that I don't see how I will get through my degree otherwise. And that, that would be bad. Right?

Yawn ... ennui. Is it holidays yet?

I bought 3 cds yesterday.
And one of them just because they had a song called "Know your chicken".
A little frivolous yes, but the song does rock. In the strictly non-rock sense of the word.

I have headacheyness. Damn body's need for water type substances. If only I were a machine... in the more mechanical sense of the word.

Everytime I run into SmartGuy and it's one of those instances where we are both looking at each other simultaneously, I flinch internally. But I worry that I might be doing it externally too. What would your reaction be to someone who flinches everytime you make eye contact?

Too many babies at work today.
I still want one.

I think that I am doomed to be an old spinster lady, that wonderful type of great aunt figure who spoils all nearby children rotten. Good for the children, probably even better for my waistline. But still...

Oh well. Maybe people will let me be a godmother for their respective children. People were also at my work today, and I saw them, which was woo! Although damn them for being all purdy in nonuniforms, with me being ugh in my work uniform and scarf and shifty name badge.

My hair is crying out for a wash. See ya.


<< >>