I'll sing off-key because it's the only way I know how
2002-07-20 - 9:11 p.m.

Things are generally good in the Babs world. Babs being me.

I've been ismed and quoted-like, thanked and more disturbingly mentioned ... see?

Ooh! Ooh! and creepy business man asked me if Barbara was married and then if she was seeing anyone, because she was 'such a pretty young girl'... hehe... ahh...creepy business men...

Of course have been shuddering for past half hour. Dagnabbit, Shelley's attractivity to +40 males is apparently finally wearing off on me ... nooooooooo!

Generally things are not right in the world, but a few specific things are good and for this I feel good too.

Work today. Note-worthy details:
*The very swoon-inducing former-melty-hair-boy has changed his hair!. Only saw him from a distance so was not able to assess his current melty-hair status. Am forced to wonder whether his title will again have to be modified to Former-former-melty-hair boy (FFMHB)
*Snippet of work conversation:
H: Smells good.
Me: What?
H: You.
Me: Oh ... good!
I answered weird. I know. It's just relief that the cigarette smell that was hanging over me is gone.
*Peter, one of the supervisors that is fun that I like, started calling me Babs today. He apparently knows another Barbara (! I forget that there are others, because I'm not really a big fan of my name) which he calls Babs so it was habit induced, but I liked it. It felt kinda at home.
*Got invited to work mate Claire's 21st birthday thingy next week. Woo! Kinda want to go but not sure where it is or what I would wear. I know, I always consider the important details.

Uni starts again soon. Was annoyed that couldn't do the easy computer class because of timetable clash, but got over it once I found out it was against ling ... which I have decided will be my Arts Major for now and as it is Major nothing no nothing shall stand in its way ... Mwahaha!

Kids are coming over next week. Should organise some kind of fun activities, but mind only comes up with yummy foods ("One night we should have pizza, they like pizza ... oh and another we should have chicken burgers they like them too,")

My on again off again on again relationship with food means that my current stance of eating is that it is fun for the whole family.

I dreamed the other night that there was this guy, and I knew he liked me so I went out of my way to walk towards him but as I got half way there I stopped dead in my tracks for no real reason. He saw me standing there all unable to move towards him and said to various friends of mine standing nearby "Why doesn't she keep going? She knows she wants to..." and he smiled and my friends chuckled while I stood still all trappedlike.

My subconscious is sending clear signals but I'm not sure what they're pointing to.


<< >>