I look in to see beauty trapped, confined it flutters then, it leaves behind colourful dust to remind me of those special times we've spent
2005-03-10 - 11:37 p.m.

It is that time of the month.

Why am I sharing this with you?? It mystifies even me. Records for posterity's sake?? That can be the party line anyway.

All it means is that today I am crippled by my insides as they shudder; and I am compelled to eat peanut butter out of the jar, with my fingers, while somewhere in the background that small academic portion of my brain argues that it isn't weird or gross at all: instead, society's love of cutlery has shamefully condemned us to a life of minimalised tactile experience.

Thank you, tertiary edumacation, I think it's safe to say you have granted me a more exceptional ability to bullshit than I will ever, EVER, need.

It's oh ... so ... quiet ...

The last time I had that line of bjork stuck in my head, I was sitting in a car, staring down my street, dead still, weighty silence, dark night, but lovely, lovely, lovely.

It's oh so quuuiiiet ...

Dark night again here, but different kind of quiet. Trying to get my shiznit together ... but am in a bit of a pause, I blame the blood, but too many past pauses make this one frustrating.

I have become obsessed with Heart Beat candy... they're a strawberry love heart in an adorably pink little packet, I buy them by the handful and love their tacky asianness, particularly their pseudo-profound-sayings about love, like "money can build a house, but it takes love to build a home."

The other day, I opened one, and to my surprise their were two hearts in the one packet, stuck together. I can't explain why except for pointing at my extreme girliness... but.. it was somehow one of the cutest things I've ever seen.

I even went "awwww!" aloud for a good half a minute, until the hearts' destiny got in the way... and uh... they got eaten.

What?? They were sweet sweet can-deh. And they were together til the end! Just like any couple would have wanted!

xxx



<< >>