If you don't hit the brakes then, you'll be history
2003-03-21 - 5:07 p.m.

Aw, little diaryland appears to be up and walking again. If it were the ground I'd kiss it for reappearing.

...That doesn't even make sense to me right now.

World world world. Tsk tsk tsk. United would be a good way for us to stand but instead divided we shall kill each other. War is not something I approve of, not now, not ever.

There isn't more for me to say, like-minded people have said it already. And there's nothing I can do, aside from have my wish that Saddam and Bush would have their own private non-world-involving showdown noted.

So noted, rest of entry is devoted to the way more trivial matter of my life.

Question to Uni students - in a lecture, what incentives are there for moving further back? You generally go forward if you can't see, the only time I've gone back was to stalk someone. That said, the person who went back was Smart Guy, the boy I'm somehow managing to pre-emptively non-wholly-intentionally stalk. He went from two rows in front of me to the row behind me, causing tinglyness and fidgetyness from me. He sat by himself. I sat by myself. I should have sat with him. Give me a few years maybe ... urgh. Can someone else please break the non talking thing between us? Left to my own devices I obviously never will.

Actually, I don't have anything else much to say. Oops.

That was yesterday. Today he wore a hat, and I was vastly amused. I wish I knew more about him. But the only ways to fulfil that desire would either be to stalk harder, or, y'know, speak to him. And currently capable of neither still.

Met some new people today. But they weren't new enough. More acquaintances with which I basically completely lack common ground like those of old... why do I keep stockpiling these kind of relations. Oh yeah, I think it's because I'm afraid to talk to anyone I could be good friends with because I don't want to do or say anything embarrassing.

But then, me trying to avoid doing embarrassing things is just unrealistic...


<< >>