this is life on mars, swing from rusted bars
2004-01-18 - 12:30 p.m.

I watched this great movie last night, it was french, set in the future, about an agoraphobic guy who hadn't gone out in 8 years.

I related to him somewhat having stepped outside yesterday for the first time in 7 days, having not been out anywhere for 3 weeks.

At one point his psychologist says to him (via videophone) "To live is to accept suffering," and I found that enlightening, as currently I do neither.

Remember, aeons ago now, that website I set up for that would-be australian popstar? I still get the occasional email from that, and I got one the other day from yet another person who failed to read the fine print I made large about me not being said popstar.

Basically, she is attempting to flirt with him via email. "intelligent young female.... blonde, grn eyes, tanned and a very fit bod..." I have the biggest urge to do a bart simpson and email her back, set up a date or something. When did I turn into such a bitch? I think it's a consequence of how she describes herself, and me wanting my insecurities to be contagious.

I know, I'm such a sadcase these days.

UAC results come in tomorrow, some anxiety about whether I will get my transfer, or more accurately about what will happen if I don't.

I'm not coming back until I have an actual thought to write of, this entry has definite time killer space filler overtones.


<< >>