life occasionally likes to poke me to make sure I'm watching
2002-10-20 - 8:34 p.m.

Argh! And I mean argh!

Reading old diary entries is creepy. But I was induced to do so by the entry I just wrote on the hisky thing, which I had to undergo a year ago... and so I went back to see what it was really like then (Yeah, back in the good old crap days...)

It's annoying that even with only a year passed I look stupid. I mean, I read certain things I wrote and go "...wow, that was stupid," and considering I'm scarily stupid in my writings now, the idea that I was more stupid there is mindblowingly unfathomable.

Still more mindblowing, this little snippet, circa 12/11/01:

"...And I had the strangest dreams ... I was having these intimate stares with this ultra smart guy ... and he helped me find my diary ..."

Scary. Smart guy? aka, my technically recent uni obsession with whom I have many staring games, SmartGuy? find my diary? you mean my online diary where I spend practically every other moment gushing over him?

This is another one of those things that life brings that just makes me shudder in weird.

My lesson learned is not to throw words around. Though they don't have much meaning to you at the time, that isn't to say they won't ever.

Ling still awaits me. Notice how I bypassed the fact that somewhere along the line, this diary became a gurgly one year old?

Only because of my birthday nonlove. I am a proud parent nonetheless, anxiously awaiting my baby to start throwing words around of her own... although I get the feeling she already has and I might have missed it.

Dead end - please go back.


<< >>