Don't forget pouty
2002-10-11 - 4:37 p.m.

Buses seem to be generally set against me. I think I must have offended the bus god in some way or another.

Fate is still not on my side. She likes doing little things to mess my mind up, and then she hangs around for a while and laughs and points while I mumble bitterly under my breath.

That almost sounds like someone I actually know. But nah... work was not funtastic, is all.

They gave me a very shifty name badge and I was yelled at by Jan more than usual and for some reason former-melty-hair-boy is working today... damnit! I almost yelled "Argh! This isn't your shift!" so surprised was I upon seeing him... especially because I'm having one of those days, you know when you get up and wish you could find a paper bag large enough to cover your entire body?

I'm having a strictly textbook case of mild depression, is all. I was actually sitting on the bus wishing I hadn't gotten up at all this morning, so clich�d am I.

Nothing serious... but still, has given me a chance to attain the perfect frown. If there is such a thing.

Give me a reason to fake happy, because that's enough to get me to let go of the nonhappy... I'm easy like that.

The looming psych essay is following me around like an evil cloud today. And I know, I know that at some point on the weekend I will get so freaked out by my not having done it yet that I will sit here at the computer, tapping it out until 6am by which time I will be brainless and walking into walls and stuff but it will still get a surprisingly good mark.

It happens everytime but I'm squirming because that doesn't mean I look forward to it... my body is a wreck for days afterward, probably because of all the caffeine I shove into my system... and yet that still doesn't give me the motivation to JUST DO THE DAMN THING NOW! ARGH!

I'm brainless already. And pouty. Don't forget pouty.


<< >>