Revolving around the same old city
2002-10-28 - 5:26 p.m.

I had a maths test today, it was so bad it made me bleed.

Well, not strictly speaking. I sat down to the 45 minute, 5% of final grade (hah...important) exam and caught sight of my toe, which happened to be leaking blood.

Personally I like to think it was a sign of my upcoming mathematical crucifixion (because of course in maths world being crucified involves being nailed through your toes...) but I probably just kicked it into something sharp earlier in my all day state of sleepless stupor.

My first thought was actually along the lines of "Did I spill nailpolish on my toe? Wait, I don't own such a pretty shade of red..." So, I'm lame, what's new with you?

About the same time as the above I noticed I hadn't bothered to bring a calculator. Into a statistics exam. You can feel how much I care, can't you?

I did the obligatory 'write my name on the paper, make a few squiggles vaguely resembling an attempt' thing just so the tutor wouldn't notice me handing back a paper devoid of answers. Of course I actually left fifteen minutes into the exam so he probably guessed something was up... still, I wasn't actually the first to leave! Some guy apparently in my tutorial handed his paper back after 10 minutes with a smile and a "Sorry!" to the tutor, I was like 'Aw! I want to have your babies,' ... can you imagine how unmathematically inclined our children would be?

Mmmm, I dream of living in a nonmaths world, where all the buildings fall down and stuff... come back, zinc, come back!

I'm babbling now. I think I am unwell, without actually being able to find a definitive point of illness. The thought of food makes me want to throw up. Even sweet, yummy things like chocolate or icecream (which I normally couldn't refuse not even if scientists declared them toxic) are noncompatible with me. I had cake, that was okay, but I'm regretting that now... and juice, lots of juice. Mmmm... juice like.

I missed juice a lot. A year and a half ago when I did the massive diet thing I gave it up because of all the sugar in it and apparently a year ago when I fell off the massive diet thing I forgot to resume my love affair with juice. Consider it resumed now... I only wish we had more varieties here. The one thing I miss about croatia (presence of snow, and possibly relatives aside) was the juice... mandarin, blueberry... and none of that mixed crap, this was the pure stuff.

I crossed the line into boring territory not even a word into this entry so I'll quit now.


<< >>