Dirty rice water and fickle fate
2002-08-06 - 6:05 p.m.

Spent waayyyyy too long in the health food aisle of the supermarket ("I can't find the olive oil I usually buy," 10 mins of searching for it "Oh wait, I meant cod liver oil," Only my mother could get those two things confused), which induced me to buy a drink called "Rice Dream"...

I don't know why but I was thinking "Y'know, I really don't drink enough 1% fat non-dairy lactose free beverages," and it turns out the reason for that is because they taste like dirty rice water.

Mmmmm, dirty rice water.

This morning I had sociology, which was the okay. Then I had sociology tutorial which was good, I sat next to a girl who I met once in Year 8 at a Primary School Friend's birthday. We're semi-connected because we were born the same day, year, in the same hospital...

(It's, a small world, afterall)...

Then I trekked back to upper campus for ling tutorial. When I finally got to the room it was all full and the tutor asked me if I was there for "something tax something" subject and at the word 'tax' I panicked and squeaked "No!" and with a scared expression I backed away slowly.

The room giggled at me as I departed.

So it turns out, I have again stupidly engineered a timetable clash, being as my initial ling tute was actually tomorrow when I have maths...

It was either change ling or hang around for 2hrs on tuesday waiting for maths. Hmmmm, tough call...

Decision was finalised when I looked at class roll on the wall and noticed that a girl whose insufferable combination of stupidity and arrogance makes me feel vaguely naseous would be in my class.

Settled, I had to change it, but it turned out the only available appropriately timed non-full class is, erhm, Smart Guy's.

Fate has come full circle and now I'm the stalker. Ahhhh! I've been walking around the house slapping myself. If he didn't think I was a freak before (from not being able to form a coherent sentence, walking into a chair and laughing at myself and talking to my desk, and making faces at the overhead in psych) he certainly will now.

Although, my mind reasons, if he didn't actually look for my name to see where it was on the class thingy, he won't actually know I moved. And if he did look ... well ... why would he have looked?

So he mightn't know but I do and am afraid I will look stalker-y. I'm not! Honestly... *insert pitiful whiney noises*

But enough of the freaking over it, I'm not over it but I'm sure you are...

I bought my Dad beer today. It felt wrong on so many levels... Me being in a liquor shop with a parent, me the one who is always taking money from them being taken money off of... just wrong.

I have homework and tv and snacks to occupy self with... not to mention a mountain-load of wigging over fate/smartguy/my sudden stalker qualities. If you're bored and you know my number feel free to call me and I will entertain you with assorted "I can't believe I'm so pathetic/He's going to think I'm stalking him/General Arh!" noises.

Fin


<< >>