a light at the end
2004-05-21 - 11:02 p.m.

So yeah, the procrastination won yesterday, I still haven't finished. And it's getting to be that time of the month, and it always wreaks complete havoc on all my mental processes. In another week or so it'll stop though and I'll feel okay without necessarily being okay.

I'm listening to this Something For Kate track on repeat, over and over and over again. It means a lot to me, truly, especially now. I want to play it from the rooftops so everyone can hear it. But I'll settle for posting it below. I know I know tedious and you don't want to read lyrics posted self indulgently, and you won't. And that's fine but I can't explain it right but I need them here, because they are everywhere else, so they belong here.

Way to go me with the being self-indulgent and trite at the same time but you know sometimes you have to be bad, it's good for you, maybe.

Light at the end of the tunnel

Feels like you're coming apart, and
You've entertained the thought that you're out of things to say
And you, haven't even started
You haven't even started
You're gonna have to find the words to put on the page, and
Get around the corner
Get around the corner
Where nothing is the way, the way it was before
You're left with just these after thoughts to keep you warm

And when all the sunlight in your eyes feels forgotten
Is there a light at the end of this tunnel?
And it feels like we're drowning, sinking to the bottom
Is there a light at the end of this tunnel?
If the only thing to do now
Is just start running
For a light at the end of this tunnel

Sometimes, anything just breaks your heart and
You hold out your arms to keep day and night apart, so
This is never ending
Nothing is ending
Turn back the clock till the clock is no more now
Time means nothing, time can't touch you
It's nowhere to the start, and nowhere to the end
But tomorrow somehow finds it's way to us again

And when all the sunlight in your eyes feels forgotten
Is there a light at the end of this tunnel?
And we feel like we're drowning, sinking to the bottom
Is there a light at the end of this tunnel?
If the only thing to do now
Is just start, just start running for the light at the end of this tunnel
For the light at the end of this tunnel
For the light....


<< >>