I just want someone to sleep with...
2002-03-19 - 2:22 p.m.

[Makes no sense at all
Things aren't what they seem]


This wasn't intended to be an entry of length and now I find it definitely isn't going to be one, as my supervisor called and begged me to work tonight.

So let's all heave a sigh of relief that the ranting will not go on for too long ... it's nice to feel needed, at least.

They hypnotised us today in our psych tutorial. Made us move our arms ... things like that. The hypnotiser was a guy on tape and I find myself wishing I could borrow the tape part where he does the backward counting thingy ... straight to sleep. Mmm, sleep.

Last night my mother and I went rummaging through this box of my old clothes. I found this denim skirt that I used to wear when I was around eight that still fits me okay today. This is not because I am freakishly thin, but because I used to be freakishly fat and am now just average. Anyway, I like it. You can twirl around in it! yay. I plan to wear it the next time we go to the Hard Rock Cafe ... whenever that will be. How about 3 sundays from now? Planning in the distance so people won't be busy.

Um, little to say but feel the need to say much. Odd.

I understand what Shelley was saying about her current guy liking schedule being free. Mine is like that too, so free that I find myself trying to revisit/revive past guy likings just for my own personal general entertainment.

Bad Babs.

I'm less thinkingy than ever lately. Have you noticed that too? Nothing worries me much anymore ... not doing okay in Uni, not even my new job ...

And the only time I find myself getting emotional is no more than once on a weekly basis and even that is only during an episode of Buffy or The Gilmore Girls.

Ah, The Gilmore Girls. I defy you to have breasts and not like that show ... unless they're manboobs.

Easter is nearly here, hurrah the chocolate holiday. But damn it also, because it seems like holiday fat is back in anticipation of said event. Damn the noneven spacing of hoiday events.

I just want the ideal body with the ideal life, ideal work and ideal family, and ideal bedfiller also but not in the sex way, is that so much to ask?

I have a queen sized bed, but I always sleep on the edge of it, always leaving room for someone who never ... I just want someone to babble to in the early hours of the morning when it's too hot to sleep; someone to fight over the blanket with; someone to have pillow fights with; even someone to kick while I'm having a violent nightmare ...

There's a boy-shaped gap in my life, but not in the ew way.

I don't want to end on that note, it's a bad note. Instead I shall say ...

[These bonds are shackle-free
Wrapped in lust and lunacy
Tiny touch of jealousy
These bonds are shackle-free]


<< >>