All is calm, all is bright... or just not.
2001-12-02 - 9:11 p.m.

There's a spider on my wall. Normally I would run around shrieking about now, but have new said agreement with all insects. As long as they make/feign no movements towards me, I keep my voice below glass breaking levels and although I acknowledge their presence I don't try to deter them from being near me, unless they come within a metre radius.

Did anybody ever tell you that I'm full of shit? Most people don't seem to recognise this very simple fact. I have to wonder if this is because my shit is dressed up to look respectable, dignified, and important or just because they can't be bothered acknowleding it because they are so overwhelmed by their own stashes of crap.

As someone who goes "shoot" when she injuries herself, I think I've fulfilled my swearing quota for this entry.

I'm always thinking in terms of quotas, is that enough, have I done enough, should I have done more?

But not in terms of the stupid bloody HSC. The results come in the mail on the twentieth, on the net the day before. And I find myself wishing they would just godamn get here already so I can deal with the fallout and move on with my life already. They come in five days before Christmas ... way to ruin my holiday, board of studies people. Apparently we're spending the day with my brother and his family, which includes my sister-in-laws brother and his family and their parents.

Greeeaaat. Can I lie about my mark? Otherwise I'm going to have to go through some awkward silence thing with each and every person there (except the new baby Tihana) about why the girl who has been deemed 'smart' because she has nothing else going for her did crap in her exams.

Yes, so it wasn't enough for the Board of Studies to stupify ... no, stupidify me, they also want to go that one step further by putting my familial relationships under almost tangible stress.

Damn them with their being intent on ruining my life. I'm just going to take this moment to point in the general direction of the Board of Studies people and shriek "Damn you to heck, you children of Lucifer!"

...

And I'm good. You?


<< >>