And you can sing along...
2002-05-12 - 7:51 p.m.

[Could you be my
Would you be my
Could you be my superman?]


Work was halfbad. I was late, I had to get a billion pricechecks, I kept asking my supervisor questions with obvious answers, and when I got to my register I had no ten or five dollar nights and had to reimburse people with a bunch of two dollar coins.

Work was pretty good. I found out the supervisor who is mean to me nobody actually likes. Things ran really smoothly after the first two hours, the time passed quickly. Oh and one of the guys I like at work (one of ... hehe, that sounds bad) who has really cute hair which makes me unbelievably melty worked next to me for a few hours. At one point we did simultaneous receipt grabbing, the synchronised dance of checkout-people.

That sounded melodramatic ... I love my melodrama. It's strange how the mere fact that I knew there was a cute guy working behind me made me smile and be much nicer to the customers.

And at one point, I had to ask him something, and I said his name and he responded ... (melt!). I don't understand what it is about that guy that makes me hum "There's a cute guy working behind me, there's a cute guy working behind me..." (*Authors Note* Don't take that as gross. Take that as sweet naive literal me. And don't reread that sentence trying to find the gross there ... I .. damn you!) but there's definitely something as I caught myself doing that after half an hour.

Oh, that reminds me, yesterday, at work (And this one time, at band camp...) a girl I work with saw me holding my Uni ID in my hand and was all "You go to uni?!" in a jealous way. Most young people there are in Year 12, facing the HSC ... a fact which makes me appreciate my uniness and point at laugh at the idea of highschool. Mwahaha ...

Speaking of failing and dying, 981 words to go in Philosophy Essay. May need to skip tomorrow's lectures in order to finish. 'Til then, let's all sing my special (very original) Philosophy Essay Song.

[Nine hundred and eighty one words to go,
Nine hundred and eighty one words to go,
Make one up,
Shove it in there...
Hey, why are there still nine hundred and eighty one words left?!]


::Later, that night::

[Seven hundred and sixty seven words to go,
Seven hundred and sixty seven words to go,
Make one up,
Shove it in there...
Hey, you can't write the same word twice in a sentence...]


I had a mini freak out earlier where I realised there was no way I was going to get this done if I didn't have a lotta sugary substances buoying me through.

Thankfully my father accepted this and drove me to get some sugary goodness ... Behold me now, I have a bit of lemonade, four litres of coke, and emergency chocolate.

I've already consumed a litre of coke ... if you think I twitch normally, you should see me now, I'd drive you completely mad within a second.

But anyway, one philosopher down, one and a bit and my personal views to go. However, I am afraid I have done the first half badly; our tutor told us to practice "philosophical charity" (ie. be nice to your philosophers) but reading over my work all of my most kick-arse statements are pretty mean.

I have an urge to email my tutor whining "Uh-oh! I think I was a big bitch to Alan Turing!" but I shall restrain myself somehow.

Words remaining: 767
Hours remaining: 15 (hey, I need 8 to sleep and I have 3 hrs of lectures tomorrow ... so maybe only 4)
Coke remaining: 2.5 litres

I'm not going too badly ... if I'm lucky I won't even have to skip sleeping and my lectures tomorrow to get this done... Wait, how is that lucky? Urgh, more updates later...

::Later, in the early morning hours::

[Two hundred and seventy seven words to go,
Two hundred and seventy seven words to go,
Make one up,
Shove it in there,
... Take it out again because you have no clue what you're trying to say]


Urh ... this is getting tedious. Not that it wasn't before, but hey. Least I've got Vyv to keep me company between bouts of fighting her computer's virus.
Have gone from being too hard on philosophers to not being hard enough. I'm now on a different philosopher and after talking about his argument I'm s'posed to be commenting on whether its good or bad or whatever ... but I'm at the stage where it's like "yeah, sure, why not, he's probably right, even though even my lecturer thinks he's wrong ... bah, whaddo I care? Mmm, sleep..."

Not a good. My niece and nephew were over earlier, did I mention? They're going to be staying with us later, they get to skip two day of school. My nephew told me in a cheeky voice "I like missing school,"

Aw, and he's only six. Learns so fast, doesn't he?

My niece is so cute. When I got home she asked me how work was, and she thought I worked at university, cos I seem to be going there a lot lately ;)

Later I asked my nephew if he knew where I worked. He said "In the city," which I gave him credit for, and then told him I worked for Coles. He was all shocked and excited and then gave me a hug. In his my mind it's a very cool thing to work at Coles, because he knows it from the ads, he even knows there slogan and everything (actually, he knew it and could recognise their logo before he could read) ...

Cutie. Arh, it's 2am and I'm still procrastinating, can you believe it? Back to it then.

::A while after that::

Urh, 135 words left and I'm stuck. I'm so screwed, this is the conclusion and after all that crap I just wrote I just realised I have nothing to conclude, no point to make ... can a digital computer think? I don't know and I don't frigging care! Agrbalableshah. *yawn*


<< >>