Push me Tear me Play me Break me ... Buy me.
2002-02-09 - 2:24 p.m.

The stakes don't mean a thing
If you don't regret them


According to this site I am worth $1,710,078.00

And that's probably American dollars! Which would equal a little under double here in Australia ...

Whoop whoop! Now if only someone would buy me ...

How much
Is that freak in the window?
I do hope that girl is for sale...


If only someone would buy my little toe ... the only body part I can think of seperating with for money without having to worry about missing it too much.

But then I might look weird in open shoes. Oh well. I could always part with one of my non-essential internal organs...

My current lack of funds means I'm giving this too much thought, just like when I noticed an ad in my UNSW diary for healthy people willing to be experimented on for money and went "Woooo!"

I spent my last few hours watching Batman ... the seventies version.

It's just so funny! With the really lame special effects, confusing nonsensical plot twists, and let's not forget their capes ...

Blam!
Kapow!
... and so forth. I never noticed how moral Batman was before. In this episode, Robin was all "I'd rather die than be a drunkard" and later Batman saved some people in a bar from a bomb and was all righteous about it.

He was holding a bomb and trying to dispose of it, but everywhere he turned there were people (nuns; couple in love; marching band; woman with baby) and just when you think he's in the clear and can throw it in the ocean, he sees a row of baby ducks swimming and has to keep looking ... aw, hehe.

"Oh no! Look out Batman, dehydrated pirates!!"

That one line can drive me into hysterics. But enough talk of Batman! Went to the Hard Rock Cafe last night with Vyv and Shelley.

Notable events included Mike, the overfriendly waiter who we overtipped from last time, hugging us. And they played a Tony Lee Scott video clip on their tvs, causing me to do a high and loud shriek then hide behind Shelley. And the guy singer that's there often did a lot of pointing and looking at us, blowing us kisses and waving goodbye at the end of the night.

Bored now.


<< >>