The path isn't set yet
2002-07-07 - 6:50 p.m.

Mini woo-hoo: Google has finally acknowledged my existance. I was link six on someone's search for Kylie's hotpants.

I really think that I have to start to cater for that massive pervert audience that's definitely out there, probably because I am a hits-whore and my guestbook is all by it's lonesome.

Subtle hint, subtle hint.

Am unbogged down by stalker situation today. I think this is because even though I don't know how, I know I am going to get out.

Moving on. Work was neutral-tastic except for the fact that no one wanted to pack for me (while the girl behind me was never bereft of a packer for her entire shift) and a major jealousy attack over former-melty-hair-boy...

Remember ages ago I may have mentioned a girl at work being jealous of my uni-ness? Yes well, anyway, she said something and made former-melty-hair laugh. I was all saddened because I of course have no idea what to say to him at all, let alone what I could possibly say to make him smile even...

And then later when supervisor told him to pack for someone he went and packed for her ... I nearly died of jealousness. Later the girl behind me asked what happened to my packer, and I asked her what packer and she said she thought (former-melty-hair-boy) was packing for me ... I of course said no in a tone that screamed "I wish!" in a bitter way, but I don't think she picked that up.

Drama, drama. I need to go out somewhere fancy pants after work on a saturday/sunday night so I can change at work and amaze colleagues with the non-freaky almost purdy look that I know I could obtain if I tried... somehow.

Sigh. Am violently close to broke because of my beautiful skinny shiny new discman ... I love it, it's my baby with which I would never part from if possible.

No, seriously. On the car ride back I caught myself wondering if there was a way I could have it surgically attached.

Not that I'm a freak or anything, no, what could have given you that idea? Hum...

But anyway consequently I have about $50 to last the week which would be fine if I wasn't going out more than once but now it seems as if I am going out 3 times... Oops. I think I just might abstain from eating more than, say, a handful on these outings. Good for the wallet, even better for the diet I'm trying to be on.

Keyword is of course trying as I lack willpower. I'm on this roundabout of eating til not hungry and then trying not to think about food, which lasts about five hours after which I give up and binge on whatever sweet things are in the house, even though I'm not actually hungry.

It's fun, in the strictly sarcastic sense.

Recurring thought of the day: If 80's hair ever came back, I would so be cool...


<< >>