so this is christmas
2002-12-25 - 7:10 p.m.

Did you survive Xmas 2002? Well congratulate yourself by having a nice T-shirt made up stating you did so.

Or you know don't, because that would be more than slightly loser-y.

Minus a few choice excerpts which I'm not even going to mention because I don't want to think about them ever again, my day was generally tolerable.

Gift haul was average. A few noteworthy things here and there. Two kind of ugly bags from my sister-in-law, one prettyish one.

I introduced it to my wallet and they are now having a party. My wallet is particularly excited as a while earlier I introduced it to money, and the surprise "Wow, so that's what money looks like!" made it so happy it danced around ... okay, with the aid of me admittedly, but it still danced darnit.

The poor little thing shouldn't get used to it though.

Did you hear about the family who left their roast in the oven and their entire house burned down? Sad story, but the way the community pulled together for them was touching, and you have to love the punchline... the roast survived.

So, that was Christmas. There was food. My sister-in-law called me "Miss Anorexia" and that made me laugh.

I have nothing else to share. I hope you are good.


<< >>