Nooooo not chronic fatigue syndrome!
2002-05-31 - 3:32 p.m.

Last night was fun. Shelley, Alex, and Vyv and of course me went to Manning Bar at Sydney Uni last night.

Highlights of the evening included participating in Trivia night rather lamely and although not being the worst team (one team came late and just wrote "Jesus" for every answer in hope) the host-y type guy gave us the loser's prize (a Carlton beer hat); Sticking around for the beginnings of an unsigned band competition (the first band used glasses as instruments which was woo but unhearable and the lead singer of the second one was short and wearing flannel ... hence we were amused); and of course borrowing (READ: stealing) a wet floor sign Shelley and I have since fondly named Guido ... ah, Guido...

There's nothing quite like the looks you recieve for carrying a "Wet Floor" sign around. Looks of suspicion from establishments who suspect you've stolen it from them; looks of incredulity from passers by who imagine you're carrying it around incase you spill something...

Hopefully no one had a major accident last night because the "Wet Floor" sign was missing... and anyway, we need it more than you! Guido can easily entertain us for days at a time which is important because without entertainment we go insane and go on killing sprees!

Uhunh!

And besides, we gave him a name! He's just a sign to you, when he means so much more to us! So yeah deal with your potentially twisted limbs person, because our need for Guido is so much bigger than you.

Speaking of limbs and potentially broken bodies, something's wrong with mine. Body, I mean, and I don't just mean outside because blah why would I bother stating the obvious... I mean inside something's not quite right.

For the past few days all I really have wanted to do is sleep pretty much constantly aside from interludes of head or stomach pain.

Although I love sleeping I keep having this paranoid flash of "What if it's chronic fatigue syndrome?!" and then I worry some more because although I love choosing to do nothing being forced to do nothing would drive me clinically insane.

But I suppose on the bright side I might be given a nice "insane" stamp ... woo, stamp.

Work today would have been okay if I hadn't been feeling so crappy.... but I was so it had a clear "blergh" element to it.

But I didn't mind being there too much because I need the money, these days I always need the money since I'm trying to be financially independant from parents. This of course means there is never anything in bank account.

And yes I do spend too much money on clothing, I know what you're thinking. You're right, a much cheaper solution would be simply to wear my summer clothes outdoors until I freeze and wait for people to thaw me out during the spring.

And plus I feel as if I will die if I cannot find and buy a college-y girl type jumper/vest thing before Wednesday (tick-tick-tick ... that's time running out, or more possibly, away from me) because I have ling tutorial then and developing obsession with smartguy means I am totally absorbed in finding an eye catchingy outfit but not in a bad way.

And if I don't find that vest I shall have no outfit! None! Ahhhhhhhhhhhh!! ... I'm okay now, breathing. Notice the transference of obsession occurring?

And when I die the epitaph on my tombstone shall say "Babs ... always obsessed with something. Sadly, in this case it was with being dead ... say hi to TLS's career for us!"


<< >>